Birmingham Zoo
  • Today's Regular Hours: 9am to 4pm
  • Boo at the Zoo Presented by Wells Fargo: 5:00 p.m. to 9:00 p.m.

About Us

2016 Board of Directors

color wally iii

Wally Nall III, Chair


Cissy Jackson, Vice-Chair

Executive Committee

Wally Nall III, Chair*
Cissy Jackson, Vice Chair*
James Priester, Treasurer*
David Loper, Secretary*
Jesse S. Vogtle, Jr., Immediate Past Chair*


Robert Aland*
Mark Crosswhite*
Leigh Collier*
Jack Darnall*
Austin Davis*
Nancy Collat Goedecke*
Gaynell H. Hendricks*
Doug Jones*
Randall W. Jordan*
Roddy McKinney*
Laura Pitts*
Britt Redden*
Oliver Robinson, Jr.*
Thomas E. Sisson*
Steven R. Spencer*


Arthur C. Henley
Colin H. Luke
Michael D. Thompson

President and CEO

William R. Foster, DVM
Chief Executive Officer

*2016 independent, voting member