Birmingham Zoo
  • Today's Regular Hours: 9:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.

Education

Preschool at the Zoo

Preschool at the Zoo classes are perfect for preparing your little one for kindergarten and beyond. This program is designed to spark your child’s curiosity and an appreciation of the natural world in a safe, fun and age-appropriate way. Stroller Safari classes run from 9:15-10am and Zoo Tots classes run from 10:30-11:30am.

 


Registration Information

Registration closes at 3pm one business day prior to the class. Due to space constraints, purchase includes one child and 2 adults. Zoo Admission not included. Admission may be purchased at the Front Gate Ticket Booths or by visiting tickets.birminghamzoo.com.

To create an account and register your child, please click here.

 


Stroller Safari: For ages 0-23 months

Price per class: $12 for Members; $15 for Non-Members

Monday, March 19- Scaly, Slithery, Slimy
Monday, April 2- Cool Cats
Monday, April 16- Wild Wonders
Monday, April 30 – Pollinator Pals
Monday, May 14 – Beastly Babies

Thursday, September 28 – Warm and Fuzzy
Thursday, October 12 – Hanging Around
Thursday, October 26 – Nighttime Animals
Thursday, November 9 – Gobble, Gobble
Thursday, December 7 – Yikes! Spikes!

 

Zoo Tots: For ages 2-4 years

Price per class: $15 for Members; $18 for Non-Members

Monday, March 19- Radical Reptiles
Monday, April 2- Fancy Felines
Monday, April 16- Backyard Wildlife
Monday, April 30 – Natural Wonders
Monday, May 14 – Growing Up Wild

Thursday, September 28 – Animals in Alabama
Thursday, October 12 – Who Hibernates?
Thursday, October 26 – Owls and Howls
Thursday, November 9 – Nature Play (Meet at the new Junior League Play area outside the Zoo)
Thursday, December 7 – What Animals Eat

 


Questions

If you have questions about the Preschool at the Zoo classes, or you are having trouble registering, the Education Department is here to help! Please call 205-397-3877 or email education@birminghamzoo.com for assistance.